You are currently viewing FIFA Football Awards 2023 Nominees: Messi, Haaland and Mbappe
Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe | Getty Images

FIFA Football Awards 2023 Nominees: Messi, Haaland and Mbappe

EDICRIC | Football News | FIFA Football Awards 2023 Nominees: Messi, Haaland and Mbappe

FIFA Football Awards 2023 Nominees: Messi, Haaland and Mbappe

The FIFA Best Football Awards are back for 2023, celebrating the incredible talent in the world of football. This year, there are some changes in the way the awards are approached. In this blog, we’ll give you all the essential details about the upcoming FIFA Best Awards, including the nominees, key dates, and how you can vote.

When and Where Will the FIFA Best Awards 2023 Take Place?

The exact date for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 hasn’t been confirmed yet. However, we know that voting for The Best Awards closes on October 6 and voting for the Puskas Award (given for the best goal of the year) closes on October 10. The ceremony will likely occur after these voting deadlines.

Nominees for the Best FIFA Awards 2023

Men’s Best Player Nominees
– Lionel Messi (Argentina)
– Erling Haaland (Norway)
– Kylian Mbappe (France)
– Declan Rice (England)
– Victor Osimhen (Nigeria)
– Marcelo Brozovic (Croatia)
– Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium)
– Ilkay Gundogan (Germany)
– Rodri (Spain)
– Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Georgia)
– Bernardo Silva (Portugal)

Women’s Best Player Nominees
– Aitana Bonmati (Spain)
– Linda Caicedo (Colombia)
– Rachel Daly (England)
– Kadidiatou Diani (France)
– Caitlin Foord (Australia)
– Mary Fowler (Australia)
– Alex Greenwood (England)
– Jenni Hermoso (Spain)
– Lindsey Horan (USA)
– Amanda Ilestedt (Sweden)
– Lauren James (England)
– Sam Kerr (Australia)
– Mapi Leon (Spain)
– Hinata Miyazawa (Japan)
– Salma Paralluelo (Spain)
– Keira Walsh (England)

Men’s Best Coach Nominees
– Pep Guardiola (Spain)
– Simone Inzaghi (Italy)
– Ange Postecoglou (Australia)
– Luciano Spalletti (Italy)
– Xavi (Spain)

Women’s Best Coach Nominees:
– Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden)
– Jonatan Giraldez (Spain)
– Tony Gustavsson (Sweden)
– Emma Hayes (England)
– Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

Key Contenders FIFA Player Award 2023

Lionel Messi, the winner of last year’s Best Men’s Player award, is among the headline nominees for the 2023 edition. He faces strong competition from talents like Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe. Notably, Cristiano Ronaldo, who won the award in 2016 and 2017, is not on the nominee list this year.

The Women’s Player category boasts a competitive field, featuring players like Sam Kerr, Jennifer Hermoso, and Lindsay Horan. Spanish, Australian, and English players dominate the list, with standout performances from Linda Caicedo and Hinata Miyazawa also being acknowledged.

In the Men’s Coach category, Pep Guardiola has a chance to win his first-ever Best Men’s Coach award after leading Manchester City to a treble last season. He faces tough competition from Simone Inzaghi, Luciano Spalletti, Xavi, and Ange Postecoglou.

In the Women’s Coach category, Sarina Wiegman, a three-time Best Women’s Coach winner, is up against esteemed coaches like Emma Hayes and Jonatan Giraldez.

How to Vote FIFA players

As a football fan, you can actively participate in selecting The Best FIFA players. Voting for your favorite players is simple and can be done on FIFA’s official website. The voting for The Best Awards opened on September 14 and will remain open until October 6.

Additionally, the Puskas Award, which celebrates the most outstanding goal of the year, will open for voting on September 21 and close on October 10.

Stay tuned for the official date of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 and make sure to cast your votes to support your favorite players and coaches in the world of football!

Leave a Reply