You are currently viewing FIFA World Cup 2030: Hosted by 6 Countries Across 3 Continents
FIFA World Cup | © Getty Images

FIFA World Cup 2030: Hosted by 6 Countries Across 3 Continents

EDICRIC | Football News | FIFA World Cup 2030: Hosted by 6 Countries Across 3 Continents

FIFA World Cup 2030: Hosted by 6 Countries Across 3 Continents

The excitement is building as FIFA has just announced the host countries for the 2030 World Cup. This special edition of the tournament will mark its centenary, and it’s going to be a celebration like no other. In a historic decision, FIFA has chosen a joint bid from Morocco, Portugal, and Spain to host the event, with matches also set to be played in South America. Let’s dive into the details of this exciting news!

FIFA World Cup 2030 Opening Matches

The FIFA World Cup has a rich history, and it all began in Uruguay’s capital, Montevideo, in 1930. As a nod to its roots, FIFA has decided to hold a celebration ceremony in Montevideo, where the first-ever World Cup was hosted. Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay will also have the honor of hosting the opening three matches of the tournament. It’s a heartwarming tribute to the tournament’s origins and a celebration of 100 years of football history.

FIFA World Cup 2030 Host Countries

So, who will be hosting the 2030 World Cup? The host countries are as follows:

Morocco: This African nation will be making history as the second African country to host World Cup matches, following South Africa’s successful hosting in 2010.

Portugal: Known for its passionate football fans and top-notch teams, Portugal will be one of the host nations for the tournament.

Spain: Spain, with its footballing prowess and beautiful stadiums, is also part of the hosting trio.

Uruguay: The birthplace of the World Cup, Uruguay will hold a special place in this centenary celebration.

Argentina: Argentina, with its rich footballing heritage and superstar players, will join in hosting the tournament.

Paraguay: Completing the trio of South American hosts, Paraguay will also be part of this historic event.

FIFA World Cup 2030 Across Three Continents

What makes the 2030 World Cup even more special is its unique global footprint. Spread across three continents – Africa, Europe, and South America – and hosted by six countries, this tournament will truly unite the world through the beautiful game. The FIFA Council unanimously agreed that the joint bid of Morocco, Portugal, and Spain is the perfect choice for this momentous occasion.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino Message

“In a divided world, FIFA and football are uniting,” FIFA President Gianni Infantino said.

”The FIFA Council, representing the entire world of football, unanimously agreed to celebrate the centenary of the FIFA World Cup, whose first edition was played in Uruguay in 1930, in the most appropriate way. As a result, a celebration will take place in South America, and three South American countries – Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay will organize one match each of the FIFA World Cup 2030. The first of these three matches will of course be played at the stadium where it all began, in Montevideo’s mythical Estádio Centenário, precisely to celebrate the centenary edition of the FIFA World Cup.”

“The FIFA Council also agreed unanimously that the only bid to host the FIFA World Cup 2030 will be the joint bid of Morocco, Portugal and Spain,” He said.

“In 2030, we will have a unique global footprint, three continents – Africa, Europe, and South America – six countries – Argentina, Morocco, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, and Uruguay – welcoming and uniting the world while celebrating together the beautiful game, the centenary and the FIFA World Cup, FIFA President Gianni concluded.

Leave a Reply